Lunches for the Week #9

IMAG2100

This week, MilkyBar had a school library visit. I used to conduct these class visits myself when I was working at the library so I knew MilkyBar would have a nice time. We packed a simple lunch for him to take and he had lots to tell me when I picked him up after the trip. Although we visit the library often, it’s a whole different experience for him to go with his friends and teachers.

Mon: Pepperoni and cheese toasts, cherry tomatoes, goldfish crackers with mini marshmallows, and a few sticks of Pocky

Tues: we had lunch at my mum’s house

Wed: French toasts, coleslaw with cranberries, baby carrots and cherry tomatoes

Thurs: Spaghetti with chicken meatballs, baby carrots, and apple with chocolate sauce for dipping

Fri: Simple fried rice, fishball and quail egg soup, and kiwi fruit cup

No recipe for this week but I will post a recipe for a Malay noodle dish aka Mee Siam that we had for lunch. Soon, I promise 🙂

IMAG2099

Pepperoni and cheese toast, cherry tomatoes, goldfish crackers and Pocky

IMAG2102

French toasts, coleslaw, cherry tomatoes and baby carrots

IMAG2118

Spaghetti with chicken meatballs, baby carrots, apple with chocolate sauce

IMAG2117

Fried rice, fishball and quail egg soup, kiwi

Leave a Reply

